Having Fun in the Florida Sun Without a Sunburn!

I was so excited after I spent an entire day out in the Florida sunshine with my family and not one of us got a sunburn! My husband, two girls, and I recently spent 8 hours at Discovery Cove this past weekend. Our day consisted of snorkeling with the sting rays, swimming with the dolphins, and floating along the lazy river. All of these activities consisted of being exposed to the hot Florida rays. I can 100% say my sun safety techniques worked. Wearing our 30 SPF zinc/titanium water resistant sunscreen with regular reapplication and wearing our Coolibar rash guards kept our skin safe from sun damage. Not once did my husband or two girls complain they were hot in their Coolibar long sleeve UPF 50+ rash guards.

discovery coveIt proves that you can still enjoy all the Florida activities in the summer sun and escape without a sunburn as long as you practice sun safety measures!

By: Gina Mangin, MPAS, PA-C

Leave a Reply

