Sneak Peek Inside Nancy’s Skin Care Cabinet

Daily skin care regimen of Sand Lake Dermatology Center's licensed esthetician, Nancy Foster

Daily skin care regimen of licensed esthetician, Nancy Foster

I truly believe in the importance of great skincare products—I think of them as “my diet for my skin.” My morning regimen starts with the Obagi foaming cleanser and toner to clean and gently tone the skin without depleting the natural oils of the skin. I then apply SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum, a revolutionary all-in-one serum with growth factors, antioxidants, soluble collagen, cytokines and matrix proteins to rejuvenate skin. Next comes Lytera Skin Brightening Serum, Dermal Repair moisturizing cream and TNS Eye Repair, a luxurious eye cream that helps improve the overall appearance of your eyes by diminishing the signs of aging. It may sound like a lot of steps, but the products quickly absorb and I can immediately apply my Elta MD UV Physical tinted SPF 30 before I apply my make-up. My evening regimen once again starts with Obagi foaming cleanser and toner and SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum. Then I add Obagi clear and blender, topical prescription products that incude 4% hydroquinone to reduce hyperpigmentation and improve uneven skin tone. I mix SkinMedica Tri-Retinol 0.5 with the Obagi blender so I am getting a retinol for anti-aging benefits. I then apply Obagi Hydrate Luxe which I use as a moisturizing night cream. Last but not least, I never forget those two areas that really start showing your age (the eyes and neck) so I also apply Revision Nectifirm, TNS Eye Repair and Latisse prescription eyelash growth. And that’s it! I’m ready for bed and looking forward to waking up with repaired and hydrated skin as well as longer, fuller eyelashes!

By: Nancy Foster

Leave a Reply

